Date-Balls

DSCN2014

These are probably the easiest recipe that i will be putting on this blog ever. Correct me if you believe if i am wrong. And probably the healthiest one too. You might have realised by now that this is not one of those healthy food blogs but occasionally I will post a healthy recipe just to balance the sweetness out.

Date balls is a wonderful blend of coconut and dates, a lovely fruity ball of goodness.

Since you do not need to bake this you can easily alter the data-coconut ratio depending on which you like more.

DSCN2017

Anyway on a more serious note, I cant believe that I posted only 2 posts this month, it truly upsets me but due to the intense level of work at school right now, I don’t have much free time. I have so many recipes lined up right now to make and hopefully I will be able to most a little more often. Thank you to everybody who has liked and commented on my posts, it only motivates me to blog more and I love hearing your thoughts on what I cook.

DSCN2012 Enough of this serious talk now lets go and enjoy the date balls 🙂

Heres the recipe:

Date Balls:adapted from my mum’s recipe

Ingredients:

  1. 100 g Dates
  2. 50g Coconut and keep some 50 g for decorations
  3. 1/2 of an Orange zest
  4. 1 tbsp Orange juice

Method:

  1. In a food processor, mix all the ingredients together until blended
  2. Roll the date-dough into little balls
  3. Roll the date balls in some coconut or crushed pistachio
  4. Serve and Enjoy

– The Cake Architect 🙂

Leave a Reply

