Molten Chocolate Cake

This is a lovely gooey tasty chocolate cake. No discussion 🙂

Molten Chocolate Cake 2

Molten Chocolate Cake is one of the delicious cakes I have ever eaten. Last week I went to a restaurant and I had this as dessert. Immediately I knew that this cake was going to be my next post. This is one of those indulgent cakes which cannot be eaten too often due to its sweetness and density but is amazing for those days where you are not feeling that great and want to spice things up a bit. Its also great for dinner parties as you can make it in the morning, store it in the fridge and pop it into the oven only 12 mins before you serve the cake.

I did not have a recipe for this so I googled it and this came up. I used exact same recipe except that I used dark chocolate rather than bittersweet chocolate. Also, I made 3 times the recipe and got 12 full ramekins of the cake because I was baking it for a dinner party.

Molten Chocolate Cake

Add a scoop of ice cream makes all the difference. The gooey chocolate inside with the cold sweet vanilla ice-cream (or any ice-cream of your choice!) blends beautifully to create a one of a kind experience. Since I used dark chocolate the cake was not extra sweet so if you do end up using the same as me and like a very sweet taste, be sure to drizzle some chocolate sauce before putting the ice-cream. Im pretty sure it will have a significant difference!

Molten Chocolate Cake 1

It is important to follow the cooking time for this recipe. Two minutes extra in the oven and the chocolate cake will be completely cooked! The recipe is surprisingly easy to follow and make sure you serve the cake as soon as you remove it from the oven!

So lets get cooking! 🙂

Click here for the original recipe from foodandwine.com 🙂

Happy Baking 🙂

– The Cake Architect

 

Follow me on Twitter: @cakearchitect1 🙂

Follow me on Pinterest: @thecakea 🙂

2 thoughts on “Molten Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

