Carrot Cake

Earlier this year for my birthday I had a carrot cake which we purchased from La Maison Du Gourmet in Moka. Its a great little shop that sells a variety of things from cake to meat to Kitchen Aids, definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

Their carrot cake is incredibly delicious and I knew that I had to try and bake it myself. The shop do sell individual portions of the cake as well. I used the recipe from Women’s Weekly Cooking Class Cakes and it turned out even better than what I expected.

I made a few tweaks to the recipe for instance it said to use ‘mixed spice’, however since I didn’t have any I opted for cinnamon powder instead. As the cake cooked in the oven it released a mouth-watering cinnamon smell 😍

Here are a few photos of how it turned out:

Carrot Cake 5 Carrot Cake 1Carrot Cake

Carrot Cake 2

Enjoy

– The Cake Architect x

 

3 thoughts on “Carrot Cake

Leave a Reply

