Basic Eclairs

Hope everyone had a fantastic New Year and may 2016 bring great things to us all!

I for one does not typically make new year resolutions because I can never stick to them. I’ve never met anybody who has been able to stick to theirs. If you have leave me a comment telling me how you did it! 😉

DSCN2349 DSCN2287

Anyway I was a little hesitant to post this for two reasons

  1. The pictures did not turn out that great
  2. The whipped cream that I bought somehow scrambled, I didn’t even over whisk it! If you know why leave me a comment below! 🙂

DSCN2329 DSCN2350

I guess thats why it took me a while to decide whether I will post it or not. I ended up deciding that I could do a review of the pastry. A recipe from renowned chef Paul Hollywood, I knew that the eclairs would turn out exceptional.

For the icing I mixed my knowledge of buttercream and royal icing to come up with this delicious glaze. If I could I would have eaten the whole bowl. No exaggeration.

DSCN2323 DSCN2321 DSCN2320

Click here to go straight to Eclairs pastry recipe by Paul Hollywood

Icing recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 55g icing sugar
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tbsp milk 
  • 1 tbsp water
  • 1 drop of food colouring (colour of your choice)

Method:

  1. Mix icing sugar, vanilla extract, water and milk until combined
  2. Add a drop of food colouring and mix until the colour.

Happy New Year to you all!

– The Cake Architect

 

Follow me on social media:

Instagram: @thecakearchitect1

Twitter: @cakearchitect1

Facebook: The Cake Architect

Pinterest: The Cake Architect

2 thoughts on “Basic Eclairs

Leave a Reply

