My (Almost) Failed Cheesecake

For a few days now I have been having a cheesecake craving?

Therefore, what does this mean? Try and make my very own cheesecake (MY FIRST)

Yep, you heard me!

After purchasing all my ingredients earlier on in the day, I decided to go ahead and make my brother’s favourite cake. All was well till it reached the time to put the cheesecake in the oven. The cheesecake started to leak all over my oven’s floor pretty much for a good half hour until the cheesecake started to set. By this time the particles of the cheesecake base decided to rise to the top of my cheesecake (Fantastic eh!).  I knew that this would be a failure, yet somehow I remained calm and poised. This is not me. I freak out over the smallest of things. Well, this just shows how calm cooking/baking keeps me. I feel so at peace and happy when I cook wonder why?

Anyway after the cheesecake cooked, the recipe stated to put it in the fridge. I put it in the freezer, with still hope that something miraculous would happen. Flash forward 4 hours I decide to check on my little buddy. I notice that it seemed hard and strong like a cheesecake and didn’t collapse. I took my first bite and couldn’t believe it. My (first!) cheesecake turned out great! What had happened earlier during the day did not make me believe that my cheesecake would be edible, let alone taste good!

So I guess, the lesson here is never give up on your dreams even in the most unlikely circumstances.

3 thoughts on “My (Almost) Failed Cheesecake

  1. Ahh! Yes! Baking and cooking teach you how to be calm and patient. I am also an impatient person and easily freaks out. But, somehow, I started to learn how be patient when I started baking. We all undergo in that kind of situation – I mean, failing. But I agree with you when you said to never give up on your dreams.

    Wishing you a lovely weekend. 😉 xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.